Leadership Team

This summer, a sub-group of the SR 509 coalition began to meet to set direction for advocacy efforts. To date, the group includes the following business, labor and local government representatives:

Elizabeth Albertson, City of Kent
Tony Anderson, City of SeaTac
Gordon Baxter, Longshore/Maritime Unions
Carol Kolson, Southwest King County Chamber of Commerce
Suzette Cooke, City of Kent
John Creighton, Port of Seattle
Rick Forschler, City of SeaTac
Rob Graham, Graham Trucking
Andrea Keikkala, Kent Chamber of Commerce
Dave Kaplan, City of Des Moines
Carolyn Logue, South Sound Chambers of Commerce
Lee Newgent, Seattle Building Trades
Julia Patterson, King County
Art Stipan, Rontra Freight
Arvin Vander Veen, Colliers International

On October 4, the group discussed formation of an executive committee to advise staff on direction and report out to the broader coalition. At that meeting, the executive committee was formed to include:

Suzette Cooke, City of Kent
Lee Newgent, Seattle Building Trades
Art Stipan, Rontra Freight

A summary of that meeting can be found here.